The Waiting Room

“God, I’m at that place again. Nothing is working. I try so hard to get it to work. I see improvement. I start to dream big. And then I get stuck. With a big dream and a reality in which it seems it will never get fulfilled. I’m no longer satisfied with little things, but I do not know how to make great things happen. I’m stuck. I’m frustrated. I feel worthless. The girl with the big dream who has no way of fulfilling it.

Why, God, do I continue to get stuck? If it’s your will, why can’t I finally get it right?

What am I doing wrong?

What do I lack?”

“My child,” he replies. “Do not doubt your dream just because it’s not unfolding in your timing. When someone goes on an adventure, they don’t leave until they are properly supplied. Your dream may be to climb the mountains, but if you leave without your carabiner, how far will you get? Not very.

My child, you are in the waiting room. Not because your dream is too big. Not because you shall never fulfill it. I am the maker of impossible dreams. Nothing is too large for me.

You are in the waiting room because I am equipping you for your adventure. So instead of getting frustrated, double check to make sure you have everything you need. And come to me and I’ll help you pack.”

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite certain Iཿll learn lots of new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

    Like

  2. WOW!!!!!! God bless you! I needed to hear that!

    Like

    1. skittles13j says:

      Glad it was helpful! Hope you are having a wonderful new year.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! We are and we hope you that you are having a wonderful year as well! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

